Madness Monday – BookShelves

Hello, wonderlandians! How was everyone’s weekend? I’m sorry that I did not post over the is weekend. I started a new part time job and it was my soon to be sister and brother – in – law’s birthday party. So photo shoots and laser tag over my weekend. Actually, let me show you what my weekend was like in gifs.

Image result for Photoshoot gif

Related image

Related image

Related image

Image result for laser tag gif

Looks like I had a crazy week. I also got a new tattoo which I will Leave a picture so you guys can see when you called. I have now my fifth tattoos and I believe I will be getting my six tattoo within the next couple of months.

20180422_085932 (1).jpg

Now I really wanted to do a post about my bookshelves. I recently just reorganized all of my bookshelves and I like how I did it but at the same time I’m kind of not liking it. I haven’t found a way to put these bookshelves the way that I want them. Technically what I use for bookshelves aren’t even bookshelves and I don’t know what they’re called but they’re like self storage space. Since I moved I have been using them as a bookshelf. And I just realized I have given away so many of my actual physical copies of books that I know that I’m never going to read. So I have now so much more space on those bookshelves. I also have a little collection of books in my bedroom. So I am currently in the process of decorating my entire apartment. When my fiancé and I first moved in I didn’t really decorate cuz I didn’t know how long we were going to end up staying in this specific apartment so I didn’t really want to start decorating and putting things up if we were just going to move in a year. It looks like we are going to be staying here for a couple of years so I’m excited.

 

What I really want to know from you guys is how you have organize your bookshelves. As well as what kind of bookshelves you guys have because I’m in the process of trying to find a book shelves. I like the storage space but I really want that to be more for like a display of like all of my favorite books. And then there’s the space in our bedroom that would be perfect for like a little reading milk or at least to have books there. So please let me know how you guys organize your bookshelves because I’m completely obsessed with shelfies lately.

As always thank you guys for joining me here in our little part of Wonderland. Please do not forget to feed the unicorns on your way out.

Until next time

Much love

Ashten

810420bba3667e16342943d5adbb39b0

 

 

16 thoughts on “Madness Monday – BookShelves

  1. my books are currently stacked because I want to paint my bookshelf. Your weekend sounds very busy!

    Like

  2. Oh my, but you have been a busy girl – good luck at laser tag – allow the warrior princess in you to come forth 😉

    Like

  3. I have 4 separate cubbies shelves totaling 30 cubes as my shelves, then I just kind have books on end tales and night stands, beside the TV and well everywhere until I can get more shelves. My books are not organize in anyway. I tried to before but now it’s kind of become just wherever they fit.

    Like

    1. I may need to come and steal one of those cubes. Just kidding. I have been trying to find a different kind of a bookshelf for a long time. I may need to go to Ikea and have it shipped to me. But we’ll see what I can do.

      Like

  4. We almost have the same shelves!!! I’m sure this is where I’m supposed to make a comment about great minds or something. Anyway, I have one cube for the hubby’s books, one for the old textbooks I still reference occasionally, one for the books I’ve read and can’t seem to let go of, one for cute cat books, and one for the books I plan to read. But, I prefer e-books so that makes things much easier.

    Like

    1. How funny I also prefer ebook. I think they are a lot easier and I can carry hundreds if not thousands of books at my fingertips. I haven’t quite decided if I’m going to get another bookshelf like that or if I want to get a more traditional-looking bookshelf. While I like the cubes it’s not tall enough and I think it’s a little too close to the ground for my particular liking. But I have some room in my bedroom that I may put that in and just have all of my favorite book where I Start of protect the other book. I have come to collecting the physical book that really mean a lot to me. So the ones that are sitting on my bookshelf currently are ones that I absolutely love and adore. I think I will have a few more coming within the next couple of months.

      Like

  5. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve reorganized my bookshelves… it’s a constant. Probably the same with many book nerds that can’t just let their books be lol. I’ve added them on shelves by random way, then switched it up by author and alphabetical, then how I have them now which is genre. Have one shelf dedicated to Doctor Who, Shadowhunters, and Harry Potter. So, yup… probably going to keep messing with them as I add more and run out of space 😜.

    Like

  6. Great post, I have one long brown bookshelf which is full to the brim of books and I have another short light brown bookshelf which is also full of books as well. I want to add another long bookshelf but my mom will have none of that even though I live in my own apartment. She just says if I keep adding more bookshelf that I will keep buying books which that is totally true as well. lol 🙂 I love your new tattoo! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome post.

    Like

Leave a comment